Tag: Requirements

Insurance Requirements for Maryland Vehicles


Bookmark and Share

Print This Page

Insurance Requirements for Maryland Vehicles

Did you know Maryland is a mandatory vehicle insurance state? What does this mean for you? 

 

 

In order to register your vehicle in Maryland you must have liability insurance. How do you know if you have the adequate amount of coverage?

 

1.  All Maryland vehicles MUST be insured at ALL times by a vehicle insurance company licensed in Maryland. Your vehicle insurance must cover, at a minimum:

  • $30,000 for bodily injury
  • $60,000 for 2 or more people
  • $15,000 property damage

 

For a Transportation network company who is an affiliate of a company that provides taxicab services with no fewer than 26 nor more than 300 transportation network operators. Your vehicle insurance must cover, at minimum:

  • $50,000 for bodily injury
  • $100,000 for 2 or more people
  • $25,000 for property damage

 

2.  Return your license plates to any MVA branch office before you cancel your vehicle insurance.

Read More

Florida Car Insurance – Quotes, Coverage & Requirements

Florida Car Insurance


Florida law requires residents of FL to have car insurance. You must purchase the minimum coverage amounts for both personal injury protection (PIP) insurance and property damage liability (PDL) car insurance.


Luckily, Florida offsets this coverage requirement by offering some of the lowest car insurance coverage minimums in the country.


Learn more about Florida’s car insurance requirements, the effects of traffic violations on premium costs, and how to get the best quotes on car insurance available.

FL Auto Insurance Requirements


Florida is a
no-fault insurance state. If you are injured in an accident, your car insurance will pay your medical costs up to your policy’s limits, regardless of who caused the accident.


The
minimum limits for Florida car insurance coverage are:

  • $10,000 of no-fault or personal injury protection (PIP) insurance.
  • $10,000 of property damage liability (PDL) insurance.
Read More

FHA Requirements: Mortgage Insurance for 2020

Mortgage Insurance (MIP) for FHA Insured Loan

Mortgage insurance is a policy that protects lenders against losses that result from defaults on home mortgages. FHA requires both upfront and annual mortgage insurance for all borrowers, regardless of the amount of down payment.

2020 MIP Rates for FHA Loans Over 15 Years

If you take out a typical 30-year mortgage or anything greater than 15 years, your annual mortgage insurance premium will be as follows:

Base Loan Amount LTV Annual MIP
≤ $625,500 ≤ 95% 80 bps (0.80%)
≤ $625,500 > 95% 85 bps (0.85%)
>$625,500 ≤ 95% 100 bps (1.00%)
> $625,500 > 95% 105 bps (1.05%)

2020 MIP Rates for FHA Loans Up to 15 Years

Homebuyers who can afford to pay off their loans quicker and opt for a shorter term, such as a 15-year mortgage, will benefit from lower mortgage insurance premiums, as follows:

Base Loan Amount
Read More

California Car Insurance – Quotes, Coverage & Requirements

Summary: California Car Insurance

Car insurance is a legal requirement in California. At a minimum, drivers must hold liability insurance. The state, however, offers discounts and a program for low-income drivers.

California Car Insurance

Are you shopping for affordable car insurance quotes? California insurance companies are required to offer you a good driver’s discount if you have a clean driving record. Read more to learn about California car insurance rates, laws, and programs.

Car Insurance Requirements

California law requires that you have a way to cover costs related to damages or injuries you may have caused in a car accident. Purchasing liability car insurance is the simplest and most common way people choose to meet this requirement.

The minimum amount of liability insurance you must have on your policy is:

  • $15,000 for injury/death to one person.
  • $30,000 for injury/death to more than one person.
  • $5,000 for damage to property.

Other

Read More